Board of Directors

Ruth Adams
President

Ms. Adams retired in 2015 from the Riverside Community College District (RCCD) as its in-house general counsel. Responsibilities included: the development, review and revision of all board policies; legal consultant for personnel matters; coordination of the District’s legal affairs, including the handling of civil litigation and administrative hearings; providing legal support to all District and College administrative departments, drafting and/or review of all contracts for the District and Colleges; business negotiations; and worked closely with the compliance officer on discrimination and sexual harassment claims filed within the District. In addition, Ms. Adams worked with the RCCD Department of Risk Management on all aspects of that department’s responsibilities. In 1991, Ms. Adams received her J.D. from Citrus Belt Law School (now California Southern Law School). During her time at RCCD, Ms. Adams served on the Board of the United Way of the Inland Valleys for several years.

 

ruth.adams@riversidegcca.org

Jill Marks
Vice President

jill.marks@riversidegcca.org

Lois Tomlinson
Treasurer

lois.tomlinson@riversidegcca.org

Maria Maness
Secretary

maria.maness@riversidegcca.org

Ericka Murphy
Member

ericka.murphy@riversidegcca.org

Evelyn Essenwanger
Member

evelyn.essenwanger@riversidegcca.org

Ozzie Villela
Member

ozzie.villela@riversidegcca.org